Welcome to Glen Dhu Little Athletics Club

We are one of the original inception clubs of the South Launceston Little Athletics Centre.

We have a strong committee, who together with our athletes’ families are committed to ensuring our children can achieve their personal best in a nurturing environment whilst encompassing the Little Athletics motto of “Family, Fun and Fitness”

We have strong links with the Glen Dhu Primary School, East Launceston Primary and Launceston Church Grammar where a large proportion of our members are drawn from. We welcome any new athletes to come along and be part of our wonderful club.

South Launceston Football Ground, Wednesday 5-6pm

Feeder Schools
Glen Dhu, East Launceston, Launceston Church Grammar


If you have any suggestions for the club or wish to discuss any issues, please don’t hesitate to contact a committee member listed below.

  • President
    Mel Wilcox
    0418 348 919

    Vice President
    Simone Reynolds

    Vice President
    Karen Witt

    Team Manager
    Belinda Jones

    Vanessa Ross


  • Uniform and Fundraising
    Trudi Johnston and Megan Eastley

    Kate Tucker

    SLLAC reps
    Kathy Hoare

    Coaching and Training
    Zane Patmore and Tim Talbot


Training will start on Wednesday 20th September 2017 from 5-6pm at the South Launceston Football ground, Youngtown.

This year we have some “experts” in attendance at training, who specialise in certain track and field events. These “experts” will teach the children the correct warm ups and techniques for those events. A calendar of those dates will be released soon.

We will also train for the weeks upcoming events.

Club Uniform

Our team colours are light blue and navy.

Shorts are navy blue. Tops are light blue/navy stripped. The boys wear a singlet top, while the girls have the choice of a crop top or the singlet top.

Tops can be purchased at training for $30.00 each, just see Belinda Jones or Mel Wilcox

Club Award Recipients 2017/18

Club Champion – Bianca Anderson
Centre Encouragement Award – Eli Patmore and Molly Ross
Best Performed 1st Year Athlete – Milo Cottam and Eliza Matthews
Personal Best Award – Caleb Jones & Abby Jones
Personal Achievement Award – Mac Wilcox and Jade Muller
Sportsmanship Award – Jayden Eldershaw and Lily Case
Under 15 Award – Sam Talbot and Madison Brazendale
Record Achievers – Mac Wilcox, Jade Muller, Jayden Eldershaw, Averyl Quinn, Madison Brazendale, Aya Cottam, Bonnie Talbot, Bianca Anderson & Sam Talbot
President’s Award – Zane Patmore

State Team Representatives 2017/18

We are proud to have had Bianca Anderson, Wade Lamont and Jayden Eldershaw selected in the State Team to compete in the Australian Little Athletics Championships.

Congratulations on your success and we wish you well in the Championships. Well done!