Welcome to Sacred Heart Little Athletics Club

Our VISIONto provide an inclusive and family orientated little athletics club that has a strong and proud reputation for being there to support, nurture and encourage all children.

At Sacred Heart Little Athletics we want to see all our little athletes flourish.  Our families readily assist to provide a safe, fun and active environment for all our children.

We are an inclusive club and participate in Little Athletics with the aim to “BE OUR BEST”

B elonging

E nthusiasm

S portsmanship

T eam

We have a group of qualified, enthusiastic coaches ready to assist our athletes in being their very BEST and we welcome new athletes and their families to come and be part of our great club.

South Launceston Football Ground, Thursday 4.30-5.30 pm

Feeder Schools
Sacred Heart Catholic School


The committee for 2020/2021 was elected at the AGM held in March following our awards and presentations. If you have any suggestions for the club or wish to discuss any issues, please don’t hesitate to contact a committee member listed below.

  • President
    Rachel Williams

    Vice President
    Olivia Bailey

    Jane Gamble

    Peta Pyke
    0409 526 941

  • Team Manager Girls
    Yvette Harmey
    Team Manager Boys
    Tracey Matthews
    Club Duties
    Agnes Kostecka
    Training Manager
    Jayne Praciack

    Committee Members
    Kylie Boyle,
    Damian Frappel,
    Paul Mannion,
    Brendan Matthews,
    Lauren Pietch,
    Kristy Shelton


Training will commence for season 2020/21 on Thursdays in September (date to be confirmed), at South Launceston.

Training takes place on Thursdays at South Launceston Football Club oval from 5.00pm

We have further extended our coaching team this year with the additional level 1 and level 2 coach.

Club Uniform

Club tops, hoodies & hats are available for purchase. Contact Jane, Peta or a committee member at training sessions or at the meetings. Green shorts are available from most sports stockists. Club uniform is required by the 3rd week of the season.

Club Awards

At the conclusion of each season, along with age group participation trophies, our club presents trophies to athletes under the following categories:

Personal Best trophy Jnr/Snr – girl & boy
Club Track Champion Jnr/Snr – girl & boy
Club Field Champion Jnr/Snr – girl & boy
Club Incentive Award – girl & boy
Club Incentive Award – First Year athlete
President’s Award – girl & boy
The trophy structure at our club caters for all levels of ability and shows our commitment to providing opportunities for and rewarding a diverse range of athlete.

End of Season Break-up 2018/19

Our end of season trophy presentation took place in March 2019 at Sacred Heart Primary School Oval.

All athletes and their families were invitied to attend our award ceremony, AGM and BBQ.

All athletes received a trophy, age group photo and record of season performances to everyone.

Details of our award winners for 2018/19 are listed below.

Personal Best Junior – Boys
1st – Archie Matthews
2nd – Eddie Richardson
3rd – Rupert Williams

Personal Best Senior – Boys
1st – Hamish Cook
2nd – Sebastian Hardinge
3rd- Tahj Jones

Personal Best Junior – Girls
1st – Pippa Harmey
2nd – Hunter Howard
3rd – Harper Smith

Personal Best Senior – Girls
1st – Lily Smith
2nd – Annabelle Cook
3rd – Georgia Harmey

Congratulations to Subi, Ava, Isabella, Shae, Zac, Alex and Lachlan who were selected in the State Team to represent Tasmania at the National Little Athletics Championships in Hobart in April 2019.

Congratulations to Lily Smith and Harrison Millwood who were the Sacred Heart recipients of the SLLAC encouragement awards. These guys participate with enthusiasm and it is clear they are having fun, being with friends, keeping fit and always trying to be the best they can be.


Club Incentive Award – Boys
Lucas Shelton

Club Incentive Award – Girls
Lily Matthews

First Year Incentive Award
Lachlan Colgrave

Girls Junior Field Champion
1st – Milla Finch
2nd – Alexis Harmey
3rd – Eliza Davie

Girls Junior Track Champion
1st – Alexis Harmey
2nd – Milla Finch
3rd – Eliza Davie

Girls Senior Field Champion
1st – Kate Healer
2nd – Abbey Berlese
3rd – Macie Petterwood

Girls Senior Track Champion
1st – Ava Jones
2nd – Georgia Harmey
3rd – Abbey Berlese
3rd – Ruby Jones

Boys Senior Field Champion
1st – Zac Tyson
2nd – Daniel Wojcik
3rd – Xavier Davie

President’s award:
Max Matthews

Boys Junior Track Champion
1st – Solomon Boyle
2nd – Harry Gamble
3rd – Coby Praciak
3rd – Hamish Williams

Boys Senior Track Champion
1st – Hamish Cook
2nd – Daniel Wojcik
3rd – Xavier Davie

President’s award:
Mia Green

Boys Junior Field Champion
1st – Harry Gamble
2nd – Solomon Boyle
3rd – Archie Matthews